Feng Shui Tarot

[Magician] [Red Phoenix 6] The Feng Shui Tarot is the second deck designed by Eileen Connolly and her son Peter (the first is the Connolly Tarot). This new deck combines traditional tarot with Form School Feng Shui, an ancient Chinese esoteric science dealing with energy flow and balance in the physical environment. According to Connolly, "Feng Shui, like Tarot, is...designed to make you aware of harmony, discord, blockages...in your life." The card images reflect the principles of Feng Shui in their color and design. The major arcana cards have the traditional names except Death is Transition and the Devil is Materialism. In Feng Shui, the four cardinal points of the compass are represented by the Black Tortoise, Red Phoenix, White Tiger and Green Dragon. These have become the four suits of the minor arcana. The animal assigned to each suit is the key figure on each of the minor arcana cards.

Number of Cards Size Copyright Card Back Design
22 major/56 minor
3" x 5 1/8" 2001 [back design]
Order - Amazon

Language of Card Titles: English

Style of Suit Cards (2-10): Scenes with Suit Animal

Also Included: instruction booklet, title card, deck description card

Major Arcana:
Fool, Magician, High Priestess, Empress, Emperor, Hierophant,
Lovers, Chariot, Strength, Hermit, Wheel of Fortune, Justice
Hanged Man, Transition, Temperance, Materialsm, Tower,
Star, Moon, Sun, Judgment, World

Suit Names: Black Tortoise (Wands), Red Phoenix (Cups), White Tiger (Swords), Green Dragon (Pentacles)

Court Cards: King, Queen, Knight, Page

Links to Other Sites:
Review - Tarot Passages website


[White Tiger Page] [Transition] [Green Dragon Ace]


[ Home ][ Course ][ Cards ][ Decks ]
Copyright © 1995-2007 by Joan Bunning