Tarot of Hellen

[Water Lily] [2 of Flowers] The Tarot of Hellen is dedicated to the "secrets revealed by majestic, symbolic plants." In this deck, the major arcana cards are plants representing certain natural forces. Each card shows a brightly-colored painting of the plant with its name and number below. The description in the text explains the symbolic meaning of the plant and its message. The water lily grows peacefully below the surface. It tells you "Calm down. Temperance will help you to find solutions." The minor arcana is divided into four families which make up the four parts of a plant: leaves, branches, flowers and grains (parts hidden in the soil). The suits also represent the four elements: fire, air, water and earth. Each court card is named after a god or goddess from Greek mythology and is shown in its plant-being guise. The instruction booklet is written by Valerie Bernard who is also named on a scroll on the Two of Flowers with AGMuller - the publisher of the Tarot of Hellen.

Number of Cards Size Copyright Card Back Design
22 major/56 minor
2 3/4" x 4 3/4" 1999 [back design]

Language of Card Titles: English

Style of Suit Cards (2-10): suit symbols

Also Included: instruction booklet (31 pages), publisher card, guarantee card

Major Arcana:
Centaury, Pansy, Rose, Lily, Angelica, Bell-Flower, Mandrake,
Monkshood, Mint, Orchis, Thyme, Snapdragon, Mistletoe, Cereals,
Waterlily, Rue, Poppy, Solomon's-Seal, Meadow Saffron,
Saint-John's-Wort, Lime Tree, Stinging Nettle

Suit Names: Leaves (Wands), Flowers (Cups), Branches (Swords), Grains (Pentacles)

Court Cards: King, Queen, Knight, Valet (Page)

Links to Other Sites:
Review - Tarot Passages website


[Queen of Leaves] [9 of Grains] [Mint]


[ Home ][ Course ][ Cards ][ Decks ]
Copyright © 1995-2007 by Joan Bunning