Transformational Tarot

[Empress] [Teacher-Student of Swords] The Transformational Tarot By Shirley Gotthold is based on numerological principles. Gotthold has added 100 cards to the traditional deck of 78 to create a numerically complete system: the Fool card and nine groups of eleven cards each, one group for each number 1-9. There are six extra major arcana cards and four new court cards in each suit: the teacher-student, reformer, oracle and sage. Each card shows the image, name and number. If a card's number is greater than 9, the group number is obtained by adding the two digits. To the with no instruction book. There is a companion book The Transformational Tarot in which Gotthold discusses the cards by number group. She shows how each one sheds light on the meaning of that number in different ways.

Number of
Size Copyright Publisher Card Back Design
(22 major
6 additional
72 minor)
3 1/4"
1995 Foolscap Press [back design]
Order - Amazon
Companion Book
Title Author Size Number of
Copyright Publisher Cover
The Transformational
6 1/8"
180 1995 Foolscap Press [cover]
Order - Amazon

Language of Card Titles: English

Also Included (Set only): chart showing 99 cards (minus the Fool) by numerical assignment in a 9 x 11 grid

Major Arcana:
Fool, Magician, High Priestess, Empress, Emperor, Hierophant,
Lovers, Charioteer, Strength, Hermit, Wheel of Fortune, Justice,
Hanged Man, Death, Temperance, Devil, Tower,
Star, Moon, Sun, Judgement, World
Additional Cards:
Master, Galactic Force, Androgne, Mystical Life, Transcendent Mind, Universalized Will

Suit Names: Wands, Cups, Swords, Pentacles

Court Cards (8 each suit): King, Queen, Knight, Page, Teacher/Student, Reformer, Oracle, Sage

Links to Other Sites:
Review - Wicce website


[8 of Cups] [Transcendant Mind] [Ace of Pentacles]


[ Home ][ Course ][ Cards ][ Decks ]
Copyright © 1995-2007 by Joan Bunning